• www.inkwellwriters.ie

Gradam Filíochta i gCuimhne ar Mhícheál Ó hAirtnéide 2021

Writing.ie | Guest Bloggers | Poetic Licence

Ben Simmons

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

If you have published a second or subsequent book of poetry in the Irish language in the last three years this award is a great opportunity.

This annual award was established by Limerick County Council and is jointly funded by Limerick City and County Council and The Arts Council to mark Michael Hartnett’s contribution to literature in English and Irish.

In 2021, the award of €4,000 will be made to the winning poet on the basis of a second or subsequent book of poetry, published in the last three years, i.e. 2018 – 2020. The Michael Hartnett Annual Poetry Award is awarded in alternate years to books of poetry in the Irish and English language. This year, 2021, the award will be made to a poet writing in Irish. This year’s adjudicators are Ailbhe Ní Ghearbhuigh and Seosamh Ó Murchú.

Application forms and conditions are available to download in Irish and English below. Please note: Applications must be submitted by publishing houses.

The closing date for applications is Friday, 25th June 2021.

The Michael Hartnett Annual Poetry Award will be presented to the winning poet at the opening of Éigse Michael Hartnett on Thursday 30 September 2021 in Newcastle West, Co. Limerick.

  • allianceindependentauthors.org
  • www.designforwriters.com

Subscribe to our newsletter

Get all of the latest from writing.ie delivered directly to your inbox.

Featured books