• West Cork Literary Festival 8-15 July 2022

Introductions | Céadlínte: A showcase of poets representing the electrifying future of Irish poetry 

Writing.ie | Guest Bloggers | Poetic Licence

Ben Simmons

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Introductions | Céadlínte is a showcase of 15 of the most exciting new poets writing in English and Irish on the island of Ireland today. Over three evenings, from Tuesday 24 – Thursday 26 May, poets representing the electrifying future of Irish poetry step onto the stage at the International Literature Festival Dublin with work that is fresh, accomplished, and fully formed. 

Each evening presents five poets and a very special musical guest. 

Tuesday 24 May, 7pm 

Introductions | Céadlínte showcases Patrick Hopkins, Caitríona Lane, Pádraig Ó Cuinneagáin, Karson Lafferty and Helen Fallon. With special musical guest Síomha. 

Wednesday 25 May, 7pm

Introductions | Céadlínte showcases Charles Lang, Art Ó Súilleabháin, Brian Ó Tiomáin, Róisín Leggett Bohan and K. S. Moore. With special musical guest Inni-K. 

Thursday 26 May, 7pm

Introductions | Céadlínte showcases Jess McKinney, Phil Kingston, Amy Abdullah, Meg Mulcahy and HK Ní Shioradáin. With special musical guest Gary O’Neill. 

Introductions | Céadlínte, Tues 24 – Thurs 26 May, 7pm 

International Literature Festival Dublin, Merrion Square Park (The Byzantium)

Tickets: €7.50 (pre-booked or at door) 

For more information and to book: https://www.poetryireland.ie/whats-on/introductions-ceadlinte

Poetry Ireland gratefully acknowledges the support of its principal funders The Arts Council / An Chomhairle Ealaíon and The Arts Council of Northern Ireland.

This year’s Introductions poets were selected by Anthony Anaxagorou, and include K. S. Moore, Charles Lang, Karson Lafferty, Róisín Leggett Bohan, Patrick Hopkins, Amy Abdullah, Helen Fallon, Meg Mulcahy, Phil Kingston, and Jess McKinney. The Céadlínte Éigse Éireann poets were selected by Aifric Mac Aodha, and include Pádraig Ó Cuinneagáin, HK Ní Shioradáin, Caitríona Lane, Art ó Súilleabháin, and Brian Ó Tiomáin. Each night will also feature a performance from a special musical guest, Síomha (24 May); Inni-K (25 May) and Gary O’Neill (26 May).

  • www.designforwriters.com
  • allianceindependentauthors.org

Subscribe to our newsletter

Get all of the latest from writing.ie delivered directly to your inbox.

Featured books