• www.inkitt.com

Ireland AM Crime Fiction Books of the Year 2009 – 2013

Writing.ie | Guest Bloggers | Crime Scene

Louise Phillips

The Irish Book Awards have been running for a number of years now, but it is only in the last five years that there has been a category for Best Irish Crime Book of the Year. This has been sponsored each year by Ireland AM TV 3, and seeing as how The Doll’s House won this year’s award, I did my research into previous winners. As Keelan Shanley said at this year’s award ceremony, ‘before there was Love/Hate, there was Emerald Noir, and judging by the history of the award to date, Irish Crime Fiction is in a very healthy place.



Irish Crime Fiction Award 2009: Blood Runs Cold by Alex Barclay
Irish Crime Fiction Award 2010: Dark Times by Gene Kerrigan
Irish Crime Fiction Award 2011: Bloodland by Alan Glynn

Irish Crime Fiction Award 2012: Broken Harbour by Tana French
Irish Crime Fiction Award 2012: The Doll’s House by Louise Phillips
  • www.designforwriters.com
  • allianceindependentauthors.org

Subscribe to our newsletter

Get all of the latest from writing.ie delivered directly to your inbox.

Featured books