• www.inkitt.com

Online launch for ‘The Healer’ on Jan 22nd. Please log in and say hullo.

Writing.ie | Guest Bloggers | Writers Wise

Sharon Thompson

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

Being a young girl in 1940’s Ireland isn’t easy for Molly McCarthy, especially since she isn’t like the other children. Her family and community are wary of her beauty and nature. As Molly becomes a teenager life gets harder and she loses faith in everything. Molly is surrounded in danger. She must make choices. But will she chose the right path or is she doomed to a life of misery? Will she survive in a world of violence and crime? Will The Healer ever be healed?

Book your place here at the online launch of my novel ‘The Healer’ with Bloodhound Books UK. Register for your place at Online book launch 22nd Jan 2019.

My debut novel is ‘The Abandoned’ Amazon link here.

Peggy Bowden has not had an easy life. As a teenager, her mother was committed to an asylum and then a local priest forced her into an abusive marriage. But when her husband dies in an accident Peggy sees an opportunity to start again and trains as a midwife.

In 1950s Dublin it is not easy for a woman to make a living and Peggy sees a chance to start a business and soon a lucrative maternity home is up and running.

But when Peggy realizes that the lack of birth control is an issue for women, she uses their plight as a way to make more money. Very soon Peggy is on the wrong side of the law.

What makes a woman decide to walk down a dark path? Can Peggy ever get back on the straight and narrow? Or will she have to pay for her crimes?

Set against the backdrop of Ireland in the 1950’s The Abandoned tells the story of one woman’s fight for survival and her journey into the underbelly of a dangerous criminal world.

The Abandoned is a debut novel not to be missed, it will appeal to fans of authors like Cara Hunter, Joy Ellis and Helen Fields.

‘The Abandoned’ is a number one Best-seller on Amazon.

 

 

Don’t forget to book your ticket here for my online book launch. 22nd Jan 2019.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • www.designforwriters.com
  • allianceindependentauthors.org
  • amzn.to

Subscribe to our newsletter

Get all of the latest from writing.ie delivered directly to your inbox.

Featured books

  • Now and Then by Mary O'Sullivan
  • Keep Your Eyes on Me by Sam Blake
  • Save the Cat: The Only Book on Screenwriting You'll Ever Need