• www.inkitt.com

For Readers

News for Readers

Free Reads for World Book Day
Posted by Vanessa O'Loughlin in .

World Book Day is a celebration of authors, illustrators, books and (most importantly) it’s a celebration of reading. In fact, it’s the biggest celebration of its kind, designated by UNESCO as a worldwide...

Oh Hello Mr. Darcy!
Posted by Vanessa O'Loughlin in .

A recent survey by bordgáisenergybookclub.ie revealed book lovers’ favourite love stories. We always talk about the importance of writing for yourself, not for the market, but for anyone who writes romance or...

Joseph O’Connor Receives The Irish PEN Award 2012
Posted by Jane Travers in .

Members of the Irish writing and publishing community gathered in the Royal St. George Yacht Club in Dun Laoghaire on Friday 10th February for the annual Irish PEN Award dinner. We...

Joanna Trollope at The Pavilion
Posted by Barbara Scully in .

Joanna Trollope is appearing at The Pavilion Theatre on February 7th, and writing.ie editor Barbara Scully was one of the first to book! She tells us why here, and just...

Tweet Treats Goes Gourmand
Posted by Barbara Scully in .

Regular visitors to writing.ie may remember an interview Barbara Scully did with writer Jane Travers last year on the publication of her quirky book, Tweet Treats. You can read the article, ‘Tweet...

The Ennis Book Club Festival
Posted by Frances O'Gorman & Vanessa O'Loughlin in .

The Ennis Book Club Festival is a unique literary and social gathering for readers and writers. The annual celebration of reading offers discussions, workshops, drama, exhibitions and walking tours in a...

Harry Potter, Dublin Style!
Posted by in .

Dublin City Libraries and Dublin UNESCO City of Literature launched Children Save Dublin, the city’s first ever Children’s Citywide Reading Project last Tuesday, 17th January, 2012. Similar to the highly successful Dublin:...

Bord Gais Energy Irish Book Awards 2011
Posted by in .

At a glittering ceremony at the Royal Dublin Society the 2011 Bord Gáis Energy Irish Book Awards were revealed, the evening opened by President Michael D Higgins. This is the sixth year of...